Karen Major Executive Principal for the Dartford Primary Academies 2017

“We found the whole process of gaining the Quality in Careers Standard through Investor in Careers a valuable one. It allowed us to reflect on all the work we are doing to enable our young children to have opportunities to experience activities that may help them choose their future careers. We were also able to see how important it is to offer children a range of experiences early on in their school life and career choice doesn’t start as they are about to leave education.”

We have sub-licence holders across the country who will be able to advise and assist you in achieving the Quality in Careers Standard through Investor in Careers. These organisations work closely with Investor in Careers and are experts in the field of Careers Education, Information, Advice and Guidance (CEIAG).

These sub-licence holders are part of the national network and meet to update and ensure best practice. They are all committed to the Quality in Careers Standard and are on hand to offer advice and consultancy.

There may be a sub-licence holder in your area:

LONDON

London Borough of Barnet 
Sharon Glover
020 8359 7875
sharon.glover@barnet.gov.uk


Education Development Trust
Sue Overy
07500 083495
SOvery@educationdevelopmenttrust.com

NORTH

Northern Careers Consultancy
Andy Veale
07950 605669
aveale@btinternet.com

EAST

YC Hertfordshire
Ruth Baker
01438 844235
Ruth.Baker@hertfordshire.gov.uk

SOUTH EAST

Adviza
Carolyn Taylor
0845 408 5001
carolyntaylor@adviza.org.uk


Hampshire County Council 
Emma Gotz
01962 845296
Emma.Gotz@hants.gov.uk


TrustCareers
Rebecca Towner
01634 335501
Becky.towner@themytrust.org


CXK Limited (formerly Connexions Kent & Medway)
Vicki Love
01233 224319
VickiLove@cxk.org


East Sussex County Council 
Debbie Martin and Sarah Freeman
01273 336121 or 07701 021426
Debbie.Martin@eastsussex.gov.uk
Sarah.Freeman@eastsussex.gov.uk

We do have Licence holder opportunities across the country If you are interested in becoming a licence holder or finding out more please contact us on investorincareers@cswgroup.co.uk.